Tuesday, May 16, 2006

Shoreline details announced

The Shoreline Festival will once again be hitting Rollo Bay, Prince Edward Island this year and although the line-up doesn't speak to me as much as last year's, there are still lots of good names in the mix. The festival runs July 21 - 23 and tickets are on sale now. An early-bird rate is available until May 20 that includes all three nights, camping, and parking.

The bands (in no particular order):

De La Soul [download]
Xavier Rudd [stream]
The Sadies [stream]
Holy Fuck [download]
Joel Plaskett Emergency [download]
Jason Collett [download]
Great Lake Swimmers [download]
Grand Theft Bus [download]
Scratch Bastid [videos]
The New Deal [stream]
Matt Mays & El Torpedo [stream]
Wintersleep [stream]
In-Flight Safety [stream]
Two Hours Traffic [stream]
Mark Bragg [stream]
All Of Green [stream]
Hot Toddy [stream]
Smothered in Hugs [stream]
The Mystery System [stream]
The Novaks [stream]
Tanya Davis [stream]
Brooke Miller [samples]
Catherine MacLellan [stream]
Ryan Leblanc [read]
Jenn Grant [stream]
Mars Hill [stream]
Fugato [anyone know a link?]


travisthered said...

Radio Fly is totally my fav Joel P Song!

The Trick said...

Definitely highly-recommended. So is that Grand Theft Bus song, actually. I'm not normally a huge fan, but that song gets stuck in my head for days on end.